Saturday, March 29, 2008

Know Your "Idiot Box"

Jaihind TV: Language: Malayalam  Indian National Congress backed, inaugurated by Congress president Sonia Gandhi.

Kairali TV: Language: Malayalam.  CPM backed

People TV: : Language: Malayalam.  CPM backed

WE TV: : Language: Malayalam.  CPM backed

Sun TV: Language: Tamil. Controlled by DMK’s Maran brothers

Kalaingar TV: Language: Tamil. Came into being after split between the Maran brothers and DMK chief Karunanidhi. Now this is Official Channel of DMK.

Jaya TV:Language: Tamil.  Backed by  AIADMK chief J Jayalalithaa

Makkal TV: Language: Tamil. Backed by PMK

Mega TV: Language: Tamil Backed by former Union minister and Congress leader KV Thangabalu.

Vasanth TV: : Language: Tamil. backed by Congress MLA and consumer durables retailer Vasanth Kumar, is waiting for Ms Gandhi to do the inauguration honours just like she did for Mega TV. 

India vision TV: Language: Malayalam. Its floated by M.K. Muneer, an upcoming leader of the Indian Union Muslim League (IUML)

Captain TV: Language: Tamil. actor-turned-DMDK leader Vijayakanth

If Anyone has more information please post it as a comment, I will add it to the list.

Technorati Tags: ,

No comments: